St James' C of E (Controlled) Primary School
Chadwick Street, Glossop, Derbyshire SK13 8EF

Hot off the press...


Posted by School Office on Tue 04 Apr 2017 09:35:30

School Photographs - the last day to return orders for school photographs is Wednesday 5th April. Any orders after this time will need to be posted directly to the company or ordered on-line...many thanks


Posted by School Office on Wed 29 Mar 2017 15:47:08

On Friday 31st March 2017 we are holding a Donation Day (non-uniform)- please could you bring in items of chocolate for our chocolate tombola which will be held after school on Tuesday 4th April (1 a ticket and a prize every time)...many thanks


Posted by School Office on Wed 29 Mar 2017 11:24:09

Wednesday 29th March 2017 - The Catch Before and After School Club have achieved a Level 1 RHS (Royal Horticultural Society) Gardening Award - well done!....many thanks


Posted by School Office on Fri 24 Mar 2017 16:52:17

Friday 24th March - Red Nose Day! Mr Richards class have raised 201.00 so far on their own and more to be brought in on Monday. Angel Leah also raised 74.00 by completing a sponsored silence (helped by Sophie Morgan who also completed a sponsored silence). Luca Hennessy (helped by Toby Tuner) raised 28.00 with his Cake Sweep Stake. We have collected lots more money as a school... many thanks


Posted by School Office on Thu 23 Mar 2017 19:30:26

Manchester Museum trip (Y5/6) Monday 27th March - please could all permission slips and contributions be returned to school by Friday 24th March....many thanks


Posted by School Office on Tue 21 Mar 2017 15:39:21

Wednesday 22nd March - school will be open as normal. Could children in KS2 (juniors) please come in their uniform but bring an extra warm item of clothing i.e fleece top, jumper etc...many thanks


Posted by School Office on Mon 20 Mar 2017 15:33:07

School Closure - Tuesday 21st March - due to heating failure school will be closed, many apologies for any inconvenience this may cause.....


Posted by School Office on Mon 20 Mar 2017 09:19:32

School Closure (Monday 20th March 2017) - the school will be closed today due to having no heating....many apologies for any inconvenience this may cause.


Posted by School Office on Fri 17 Mar 2017 10:38:34

Parents Newsletter March 2017 - please be aware that there are 2 changes on the newsletter...The music event in Church on Thursday 23rd March starts at 6.30pm and the KS1 school trip taking place Tuesday 28th March is to the Chestnut Centre....many thanks